Ph: 0821-297 2917

Admissions open for 2020-21


A Unit of Maharaja Education Trust®

Maharaja Institute of Technology Thandavapura

Approved By AICTE & Affiliated to VTU

( Accredited by ISO 9001:2015 & ISO 21001:2018 )

Maharaja Education Trust ®

The world is called a global village as advancements in technology and communication have brought the world closer than ever before. The Maharaja Education Trust, Mysore is planning to play an important role in creating world-class engineers required to the demands of a fast changing world. The trust is founded by academicians having rich knowledge and experience. The goal of the trust is to inculcate quality in every stage of engineering learning. In other words an engineering in education.

The Maharaja Institute of Technology Thandavapura ,an institute under Maharaja Education Trust is located in a campus near Mysore city. Mysore is popular for Maharaja's ruling before independence and this place is associated with Maharaja and Maharaja's palace. The campus is spread across 30 acres and is planned to provide excellent infrastructure and ambience to the learners. The Institute is committed to achieve excellence in academic activities. It evaluates the success of its programs using the highest standards of quality, innovation and transparency to gain leadership.

The Institute will have well qualified, committed and motivated faculty. The primary mission of the Institute is to educate the students to become leaders in their areas.

The vision and perseverance of the trust members enabled to create a professional college specifically Technical Institute to begin with and then grow to provide all kinds of education including management education.

Maharaja Education Trust believes in providing the right environment for the students for effective learning process. Infrastructure is the key to development and knowing this trust has invested in state of the art facilities for the effective learning.


Dr. S. Murali


Dr. T. Vasudev


Dr. H. K. Chethan

Joint Secretary

Dr. D. S. Guru


Dr. Y. T. Krishne Gowda


Dr. B. G. Naresh Kumar


Dr. Anant Koppar